PGA - 10 months ago

2018 Masters Tournament (GRAND PRIZE: TaylorMade Spyder Red Tour Sight Line Putter!)

Tiger Woods (+1100) is one of the favorites to win the Masters

Editorial by: Graydon Fox


1st Place: TaylorMade Spyder Red Tour Sight Line Putter


Golf Ball Selector:

We at The Crowd’s Line are excited to announce that we are partnering with Golf Ball Selector to deliver a special contest with our most unique prizes yet!!

At they match each player’s unique swing to a particular golf ball based on:

  • Spin rate
  • Ball construction
  • Cover hardness
  • Aerodynamics
  • Other factors to optimize your game.

The right ball can make all the difference so visit their website today!!


On Thursday, April 5th, the 2018 Masters Tournament will tee off at Augusta National Golf Club in Augusta, Georgia.

The purse for this tournament is $11,00,000. The winner will receive $1,980,000 and 600 points towards their FedEx ranking.

Course Information:

Augusta National Golf club is amongst the most famous and beautiful courses in the world.  Founded by Bobby Jones and Clifford Roberts, the course opened for play in 1933.  The course totals 7,445 yards and par for the tournament is 72.

Previous Winners:

  • Angel Cabrera- 2009
  • Fred Couples- 1992
  • Sergio Garcia- 2017
  • Trevor Immelman- 2008
  • Zach Johnson- 2007
  • Bernhard Langer- 1985, 1993
  • Sandy Lyle- 1988
  • Phil Mickelson- 2004, 2006, 2010
  • Larry Mize- 1987
  • Mark O’Meara- 1988
  • Jose Maria Olazabal- 1999
  • Charl Schwartzel- 2011
  • Adam Scott- 2013
  • Vijay Singh- 2000
  • Jordan Spieth- 2015
  • Bubba Watson- 2014
  • Mike Wier- 2003
  • Danny Willett- 2016
  • Tiger Woods- 1997, 2001, 2002, 2005
  • Ian Woosnam-1991


According to Bovada here are the players with the best odds of winning the 2018 Masters Tournament:

  1. Rory McIlroy +900
  2. Jordan Spieth +1000
  3. Justin Thomas +1000
  4. Dustin Johnson +1100
  5. Tiger Woods +1100
  6. Bubba Watson +1400
  7. Justin Rose +1400
  8. Jason Day +1600
  9. Phil Mickelson +1600
  10. Rickie Fowler +1800
  11. Jon Rahm +2000
  12. Paul Casey +2200
  13. Sergio Garcia +2800
  14. Hideki Matsuyama +3300
  15. Alex Noren +4000
  16. Henrik Stenson +4000
  17. Matt Kuchar +4000
  18. Patrick Reed +4000
  19. Tommy Fleetwood +4000
  20. Adam Scott +5000
  21. Ian Poulter +5000
  22. Louis Oosthuizen +5000
  23. Marc Leishman +5000
  24. Bryson DeChambeau +6600
  25. Thomas Pieters +6600

*For the full list of competitors and their odds of winning CLICK HERE.


Four-time Masters champion Tiger Woods (+1100) headlines a strong field of competitors for this year’s tournament.  Woods hasn’t won the Masters since 2005, but he has proven to finally be healthy having already recorded two top five finishes this season.  Defending champion Sergio Garcia (+2800) returns to Augusta after finally ending his Majors drought last year.  Rory McIlroy (+900) is the odds-on favorite to win the tournament this year according to Bovada.  McIlroy dominated the competition at the Arnold Palmer Invitational and looks to be in top form.  World number one Dustin Johnson (+1100), Jordan Spieth (+1000), and Justin Thomas (+1000) are among the other popular picks to take home the Green Jacket this year.

Scoring Rules:

  1. Entrants are scored based on the total strokes of their predicted players and the predicted rank/place at the end of the tournament.
  2. The total strokes of the contestant’s predicted players are weighted according to the predicted rank/place.
  3. The total strokes of a player that was predicted to place higher will contribute more to the entrant’s final score.
  4. If a player you chose misses the cut or does not finish a round the golfer gets +28 for the round.
  5. Entrants are ranked according to lowest to highest score.


Contest Rules:

To be eligible to win a prize in any contest at The Crowd’s Line, you must be at least 18 years old and a resident of the United States or Canada. You must also submit your score prediction on our official prediction tool (blog widget), and include a valid email address. Contest winners are determined according to The Crowd’s Line scoring methodology. If more than one entrant has the same winning score, final contest rankings and prize winners are selected by random draw. Only one entry per person is allowed for each contest; multiple entries from a single player will be deemed invalid. There are no prize substitutions or exchanges available from The Crowd’s Line.

All prizes will be sent by e-mail within two weeks after the conclusion of each contest.

Download the App

Track predictions and see how you stack up against the experts