PGA - 2 weeks ago

2018 VALSPAR CHAMPIONSHIP (Over $100 in Amazon Gift Cards!)


Feb 24, 2018; Palm Beach Gardens, FL, USA;  Tiger Woods lines up his putt on the 3rd during the third round of The Honda Classic golf tournament at PGA National (Champion). Mandatory Credit: Jasen Vinlove-USA TODAY Sports


1st Place: $25 Amazon gift card

2nd-10th Place: $10 Amazon gift card

Top 10 Winners:

1.  crosschris***
2. jstcrzy2***
3. oriolesi***
4. divine_rom***
5. mikeyjizzle***
6. msplatinum***
7. rick.hernandez2***
8. ramirolozano11***
10. geoffnole2***

We at The Crowd’s Line are excited to announce that we are partnering with Golf Ball Selector to deliver a special contest with $100 in prizes!!

At they match each player’s unique swing to a particular golf ball based on:

  • Spin rate
  • Ball construction
  • Cover hardness
  • Aerodynamics

Other factors to optimize your game.

The right ball can make all the difference so visit their website today!!


On Thursday, March 8th, the 2018 Valspar Championship will be played at Innisbrook Golf Resort in Palm Harbor, Florida.

The purse for this tournament is $6,500,000 and the winner gets 500 points towards their FedEx ranking.

Course Information:

The players will be playing the Copperhead Course which totals more than 7,200 yards. Obviously, this is one of the longer courses on tour so it will certainly favor the “big hitters”.

Previous Winners:

2012 – Luke Donald
2013 – Kevin Streelman
2014 – John Senden
2015 – Jordan Spieth
2016 – Charl Schwartzel
2017 – Adam Hadwin

Notable Omissions (Rankings):

Dustin Johnson (1), John Rahm (2), Justin Thomas (3), Justin Rose (5), Hideki Matsuyama (6), Rickie Fowler (7), Jason Day (8), Brooks Koepka (9), Rory McIlroy (10).


According to Bovada here are the players with the best odds of winning the 2017 PGA Championship:

Jordan Spieth +850
Justin Rose +1800
Tiger Woods +2500
Byeong-Hun An +4000
Gary Woodland +4500
Ryan Moore +5000
Charl Schwartzel + 5500
Luke List +5500
Kevin Streelman +6000
Bill Haas +6600
Scott Stallings +6600
Russell Knox +7000
Jamie Lovemark +8000
Jimmy Walker +9000
Beau Hossler 10000
Charley Hoffman +10000
Harris English +10000
Kyle Stanley +10000
Ryan Palmer +10000
Aaron Wise +12500
B. Holmes +12500
Ben Martin +15000
Jim Furyk +15000
Derek Fathauer +17500
Robert Garrigus +17500

Scoring Rules:

  1. Entrants are scored based on the total strokes of their predicted players and the predicted rank/place at the end of the tournament.
  2. The total strokes of the contestant’s predicted players are weighted according to the predicted rank/place.
  3. The total strokes of a player that was predicted to place higher will contribute more to the entrant’s final score.
  4. Entrants are ranked according to lowest to highest score.

Contest Rules:

To be eligible to win a prize in any contest at The Crowd’s Line, you must be at least 18 years old and a resident of the United States or Canada. You must also submit your picks on our official prediction tool (blog widget), and include a valid email address. Contest winners are determined according to The Crowd’s Line scoring rules. If more than one entrant has the same winning score, final contest rankings and prize winners are selected by random draw. Only one entry per person is allowed for each contest; multiple entries from a single player will be deemed invalid. There are no prize substitutions or exchanges available from The Crowd’s Line.

All prizes will be sent by e-mail within two weeks after the conclusion of each contest.

Download the App

Track predictions and see how you stack up against the experts